DUI and DWI Educational and Aftercare Program
The Bergand Group offers DUI/DWI educational programs for individuals that have been issued a DUI or DWI in the state of Maryland. These individuals may have been ordered to take an educational program by a District Court or Administrative Law Judge, or they may be required to take the course when applying for a new driver’s license after their original license was revoked as the result of a DUI or DWI. Individuals may also be required to attend an Alcohol Treatment Program in addition to a DUI educational program if they are determined to be an abuser of or dependent on alcohol. The Bergand Group offers both programs, and both are certified by the state of Maryland.
State Certified DUI and DWI Educational Programs – Approved by MVA and DHMH
The Bergand Group hosts Baltimore and Harford County’s most comprehensive DUI and DWI educational programs. We assist those in Baltimore County, Baltimore City, Harford County, Anne Arundel County, Carroll County, and Howard County. Most offenders will be required at a minimum to enroll in a 12-hour Alcohol Education Program. To satisfy these requirements, the Bergand Group offers a continuous weekly DUI Education Program, with rolling admissions, conducted two hours every week for 6 weeks. Our DUI Educational Program is offered as follows:
- Saturday Morning 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM – Fallston
- Tuesday Evening 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM – Lutherville
Clients may enroll in this program at any time after receiving a DUI or DWI and start the program immediately. Our flexible and continuous schedule allows clients to enter our program as soon as they are able to. Once enrolled, clients will attend six consecutive weekly sessions to complete the program. According to the Alcohol and Drug Abuse Administration, “providing this course work over a six week period increases information retention and greater understanding of the material being taught.”
In accordance with The Bergand Group’s comprehensive approach to substance abuse treatment, each attendee will also be evaluated for appropriate services, including admission into Intensive Outpatient Treatment and 26 or 52 week Aftercare Programs.
DUI Aftercare and Continued Education
Our DUI/DWI Aftercare Groups can be attended after successful completion of our weekend or weekly Alcohol Education Program. Aftercare groups are strongly recommended for second or third DUI/DWI offenders for a period of 26 to 52 weeks depending on the severity of the offense and/or our clients’ individual needs.
Call our offices at 410-853-7691 (Towson) or 443-299-6766 (Fallston) to schedule a course.